Puppy Training Course 2019-02-10T21:47:56+00:00

Puppy Clicker Training Course

Our puppy training course runs for 7 weeks and is suitable for puppies from 8 – weeks to 22 weeks. During the course we will cover socialisation, how to cope with everyday problems and distractions, whilst having fun and learning together.

We use clicker training in our classes. Clicker training is an operent conditioning method of training that produces great results. We encourage free-shaping as our method of training so the puppies learn in a kind and gentle way ensuring all dogs are calm and happy whilst they learn.  Treats are used along with the clicker.  A clicker will be provided for you to keep as part of the registration.

What your puppy will learn:

  1. Focus exercises – including name and touch (target training)
  2. Settle on a mat
  3. Sit and down
  4. Stay at the end of the lead for 10 seconds
  5. Loose lead walking
  6. Legs or middle
  7. Basic puppy recall (run backs)
  8. Recall off lead
  9. Close interaction with other puppies (meet and greet)
  10. Calm handling (up to 5 second touch)
  11. Give, exchange, swap an item; play with special toy, release word – (10 seconds)
  12. Stop jumping up
  13. Park

Our classes will give your puppy a really great foundation level of training and will help you progress quickly with any further training you choose to attend with us.

The cost is £85 for 7 classes.

Vaccinations: All puppies and dogs attending classes must be fully vaccinated and proof of vaccination must be shown at your first class. Should you choose not to vaccinate, a letter stating your dog’s blood titre levels must be presented on headed paper and signed by your veterinary surgeon. If you choose these routes, Paws 4 Training will not be held responsible for any illness your dog may contract whilst training with Paws 4 Training at our training centre. (*Exception puppies attending socialisation course will be accepted after their first vaccination)

We only use kind and gentle methods in our training classes and 1-2-1’s and do not allow the use of choke (check) chains, slip leads or slip collars, half choke (check) collars, non-pull harnesses or flexi leads.

Our aim is to create an outstanding class to offer our clients with behaviour in mind right from the start.

If you would like to book a puppy consultation with Lauren Roe alongside your puppy training course, Lauren is offering £5 discount on 1-2-1 training. A promotional code will be given on booking puppy training.

To book a place on the course, please click the button below.

Upcoming sessions

Start Date of ClassTime of Class
Monday 11th February 20190930 - 1015
Saturday 2nd March 201909:00 - 09:45
Thursday 7th March 20191830 - 1915
Saturday 16th March 20190900 - 0945
Monday 18th March 20191830 - 1915
Monday 1st April 20190930 - 1015
Saturday 6th April 20190900 - 0945
Thursday 18th April 20191830 - 1915
Saturday 4th May 20190900 - 0945
Monday 6th May 20191830 - 1915
Saturday 25th May 20190900 - 0945
Thursday 6th June 20191830 - 1915
Saturday 22nd June 20190900 - 0945
Monday 24th June 20191830 - 1915
Saturday 13th July 20190900 - 0945
Thursday 25th July 20191830 - 1915
Saturday 10th August 20190900 - 0945
Monday 12th August 20191830 - 1930
Saturday 31st August 20190900 - 0945
Thursday 12th September 20191830 - 1915
Monday 30th September 20191830 - 1915
Thursday 31st October 20191830 - 1915
Monday 18th November 20191830 - 1915